Back to News

Innovation Showcase

Reference: Press Release

PRESS RELEASE - For Immediate Release

Brandon, MB

Monday, November 21, 2022

Innovation Showcase


“The Innovation Showcase is back for its fourth year, featuring 32 products and services vying for the top spot in each of our seven categories”, stated Brad Crammond, Manitoba Ag Days Innovation Showcase Committee Chair. The seven categories include: Ag Technology, Agribusiness Services, Agricultural Equipment, Agronomics, Animal and Livestock, Farm Built Solutions and Farm Safety.

Brad Crammond says “I think, as producers, we are always looking for ways to improve how we do things on our farms and that’s why many of our attendees are drawn to this showcase year after year. The Innovation Showcase definitely highlights the progression in our industry and we take great pride at Manitoba Ag Days in bringing these products to the forefront and presenting them on a broader scale. Many companies have gotten their start at our show and we couldn't be happier to help.”

The Innovation Showcase Committee will visit with each entrant before determining the winner in each category. Winners will be announced Wednesday, January 18, at the show.

We invite you to learn more about the 2023 Innovation Showcase contenders by connecting with them before the show:

Company
Name

Innovation
Name
Link to Innovation details
Ag Tech Category
Harvest
Today
Harvest
Wall
https://www.agdays.com/innovation/harvest-wall/
Air
Seeder Parts, LLC
Tru-Metering https://www.agdays.com/innovation/tru-metering/
Lucent Biosciences Soileos Soy Blend https://www.agdays.com/innovation/soileos-soy-blend/
Adaptive Agriculture Solutions Inc. Wi-Fi Bin Monitor https://www.agdays.com/innovation/wi-fi-bin-monitor/
Prairie Grain Analyzer PGA Auger Sampler with Integrated Moisture Analyzer https://www.agdays.com/innovation/pga-auger-sampler-with-integrated-moisture-analyzer/
Precision AI Precision Spray Drone System with ZeroDrift https://www.agdays.com/innovation/precision-spray-drone-system-with-zerodrift/
VeriGrain  VeriGrain Grower Series App and Enterprise Series App https://www.agdays.com/innovation/verigrain-grower-series-app-and-enterprise-series-apps/
Horsch Canada Inc. HORSCH Leeb VL 6.300 - Boom Pro Plus Option https://www.agdays.com/innovation/horsch-leeb-vl-6-300-boom-pro-plus-option/
Agribusiness Services Category
StoneX Financial (Canada) Inc. Farm Advantage https://www.agdays.com/innovation/farm-advantage/
InputsPro Inc. InputsPro https://www.agdays.com/innovation/inputspro/
CLHbid.com CLHbid.com https://www.agdays.com/innovation/clhbid-com/
Farmlink Marketing Solutions - GrainFox GrainFox https://www.agdays.com/innovation/grainfox-2/
Ag Equipment Category
Botterill Sales HFL Fabricating Lane Grader https://www.agdays.com/innovation/hfl-fabricating-lane-grader/
D&P Rooke Farms/Merlo Telehandlers Merlo Multifarmer Telehandlers https://www.agdays.com/innovation/merlo-multifarmer-telehandlers/
Flexxi finger QD Industries Inc. MultiCrop Valve™ https://www.agdays.com/innovation/multicrop-valve/
K-Hart Industries Ltd. K-Hart Spyder Disc Drill https://www.agdays.com/innovation/k-hart-spyder-disc-drill/
Convey - All Industries Inc. Convey-All Oilseed Series Powered by VOLT https://www.agdays.com/innovation/convey-all-oilseed-series-powered-by-volt/
Wavcor International Inc. Airblast https://www.agdays.com/innovation/airblast/
General Irrigation & Dewatering Inc./ Dyna Flo, Inc. Dyna-Flo pumps https://www.agdays.com/innovation/dyna-flo-pumps/
Edge Agro Edge Agro Unloading  https://www.agdays.com/innovation/edge-agro-unloading-auger/
ROGA Drone Ltd. U7AG Vertical Take Off and Land Hybrid Spray Drone https://www.agdays.com/innovation/u7ag-vertical-take-off-and-land-hybrid-spray-drone/
Agronomics Category
Taurus Agricultural Marketing Inc. Polysulphate Premium https://www.agdays.com/innovation/polysulphate-premium/
ATP  Ltd. Synergro M2 Granular  https://www.agdays.com/innovation/synergro-m2-granular/
Timac Agro Canada Excelis Maxx https://www.agdays.com/innovation/excelis-maxx/
Lallemand Plant Care LALFIX START SPHERICAL Granular Inoculant https://www.agdays.com/innovation/lalfix-start-spherical-granular-inoculant/
Heliae® Agriculture PhycoTerra® ST (seed treatment) https://www.agdays.com/innovation/phycoterra-st-seed-treatment/
Animal and Livestock Category
Highline Manufacturing Accumix AMX850T Feed Mixer https://www.agdays.com/innovation/accumix-amx850t-feed-mixer/
Penno's Machining & Mfg.Ltd. Hay Handler https://www.agdays.com/innovation/hay-handler/
Farm Built Solutions Category
Pawlutions Ltd. RcFarmStr8 https://www.agdays.com/innovation/rcfarmstr8/
AgMinded Research & Development Mobile Telescoping Bin https://www.agdays.com/innovation/t-bin-mobile-telescoping-bin/
Thunderstruck Marketing  Air Missile https://www.agdays.com/innovation/air-missile-2/
Farm Safety Category
c.s.a. Construction Ltd. Jack ease https://www.agdays.com/innovation/jack-ease/

The Western Producer and the Manitoba Co-operator are the presenting sponsors of the Innovation Showcase at Manitoba Ag Days. Each of the 7 categories is sponsored by one of Glacier Farm Media’s brands. Thank you to Ag Dealer, The Canadian Cattlemen, Grainews, CountryGuide and Discovery Farms for being such strong supporters of Ag Innovation in our industry.

The Manitoba Ag Days show is an annual three-day exposition of agriculture production expertise, technology and equipment that attracts exhibitors and visitors from across Canada and the United States of America held at the Keystone Centre in Brandon Manitoba. The 2023 show dates are Tuesday, January 17 - Thursday, January 19.

For more information or the latest updates please visit https://www.agdays.com/ or follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram @mbagdays.

For all media inquiries please contact:

Teresa Vallotton - Communications Coordinator at (204) 526-0574 media@agdays.com

OR

Kristen Phillips, Manitoba Ag Days General Manager at (204) 728-4137 coordinator@agdays.com